Jungle English

Jungle English = Junglish!

What is Junglish? Jungle English… like one mentioned below:

Javelish.. The typical Javanese language: ‘lho’, ‘lha’, ‘tho’, ‘kok’,’ki’,etc

ü Lho, I already bought that book !

ü Kok, buying again ?

ü I told you many times ‘tho’ !

ü Lha, I didn’t know tho yo… how ki !?

ü Don’t be like that, no….!?

ü Don’t be angry Friend… Jape Methe…..

ü Kepret….my pocket left home.

ü Monggo…come in please.

ü Nuwun sewu… I can’t calling You.

ü Nggih….she ‘s my ….

ü Wegah…I can’t do it.

Jakartenglish. . Jakarte English is marked by the ‘sih’, ‘deh’, ‘dong’,’nih’ , etc

ü That book is very good, deh.

ü Can you speak english?.. yeah a little sih I can!

ü Use my money first nih..

ü Give me more dong..

ü How sih? Little little angry..

Surobenglish is marked by ‘tah’ and the famous word is ‘diancuk’

ü -Do you feel sick, tah ?

ü -Diancuk… he took my money !

ü he..he..he.. .it’s very very Diamput ….

Other exclamation words of Java: ‘wo_’, ‘wah’, ‘wé_’, ‘jian’, and ‘jé_’

ü Wé_ lha this book is mine jé…!

ü Wo_, only like that tho!

ü Wah, expensive, tho?

ü Jian, Paijem is so beautiful tenan.

Sundanglish is also available such as ‘atuh’, ‘euy’, ‘mah’

ü Well, if that kind, it pretty so-so atuh

ü It can’t be that way euy..

ü I am mah, not like that… anything else ?

ü Ujug-ujug Mr. Oki online.

There are also abundant ‘sound effect’ in Javanesse language.

ü Suddenly, mak bedhengus den Tukiman appeared

ü My head feels pain, mak cleng!

ü Mak tlepok, I got a manggo !

ü My chicken is suddenly died, mak cekengkeng

ü Mak gedebug, Kampreté fell down.

ü Mak jegagik…. Oh, trondholo

One response to this post.

  1. Nice post please keep on posting….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

